MILAN - The summer transfer market ended at 19:00CET on Wednesday. Nerazzurri technical director Marco Branca, transfer market consultant Gabriele Oriali and sports secretary Piero Ausilio have worked on a total of 62 deals.

Inter's strategy was to reduce the size of the first-team squad (Roberto Mancini now has 24 players) and give young players the chance to gain experience in other divisions.

Inter's summer transfer market dealings:

Players in:
Juan Sebastian Veron (midfielder, born in 1975): loan period renewed until 2007
Pierre Wome (defender, 1979): contract expires in 2006
Santiago Solari (midfielder, 1976): contract expires in 2008
Julio Cesar Soares Espindola (goalkeeper, 1979): contract expires in 2008
David Pizarro (midfielder, 1979): contract expires in 2009
Walter Samuel (defender, 1978): contract expires in 2009
Luis Figo (midfielder, 1972): contract expires in 2007
Paolo Orlandoni (goalkeeper, 1972): contract expires in 2007
Leonardo Bonucci (defender, 1987)
Riccardo Colombo (defender, 1987)
Daniele Capelloni (defender, 1987)
Andrea Cesaro, (midfielder, 1986)
Robert Acquafresca (striker, 1987)

Players out:
Christian Vieri (striker, 1972): contract terminated
Andy van der Meyde (midfielder, 1979): sold to Everton
Emre Belozoglu (midfielder, 1980), sold to Newcastle United
Edgar Davids (midfielder, 1973), sold to Tottenham Hotspur
Giorgos Karagounis (midfielder, 1977): sold to Benfica
Davide Cattaneo (defender, 1982): co-ownership resolved in favour of Pro Sesto
Roberto Chiaria (striker, 1983): co-ownership resolved in favour of Montichiari
Luca Colombo (defender, 1984): co-ownership resolved in favour of Sora
Franco Semioli (defender, 1980): co-ownership resolved in favour of ChievoVerona
Wellinton Pinto Fraga (midfielder, 1982): sold to Chiasso
Luca Franchini (defender, 1983), sold to Pro Patria
Julien Brellier (midfielder, 1982) co-ownership resolved in favour of Venezia
Goran Pandev (striker, 1983): previously co-owned by Lazio & Inter, now co-owned by Lazio & Udinese

Players out (on loan):
Lampros Choutos (striker, 1979): to Mallorca
Francesco Coco (defender, 1977): to Livorno
Alessandro Potenza (defender, 1984), to Mallorca
Giovanni Pasquale (defender, 1982): to Parma
Fabian Carini (goalkeeper, 1979): to Cagliari
Sabri Lamouchi (midfielder, 1971): to Olympique Marseille
Stephane Dalmat (midfielder, 1979): to Racing Santander
Gonzalo Sorondo (defender, 1973): to Charlton Athletic
Isah Abdulahi Eliakwu (striker, 1985): to Triestina
Luca Ceccarelli, (defender, 1983): to Catanzaro
Paolo Castelli, (goalkeeper, 1980): to Calcio Lecco
Ako Stoikov (striker, 1983): La Louvriere
Saidi Adeshokan (defender, 1984): to Chiasso
Mathieu Moreau (goalkeeper, 1983): to Ternana
Matteo Giordano (defender, 1984): to Chiasso
Nicola Donazzan (midfielder, 1985): to Montichiari
Riccardo Meggiorini (striker, 1985): to Pavia
Nello Russo (striker, 1981), to Crotone
Nicola Napolitano (midfielder, 1983): to Pavia
Matteo Deinite (midfielder, 1983): to Pizzighettone
Devis Nossa (defender, 1985): to Acireale
Alex Cordaz (goalkeeper, 1983): to Acireale
Fabrizio Biava (midfielder, 1983): to Acireale
Federico Piovaccari (striker, 1984): to San Marino
Nicolas Giani (defender, 1986): to Cremonese
Alessandro Quadri (midfielder, 1983): to Pizzighettone

Players out (on co-ownership deals):
Paolo Dellafiore (defender, 1987): Inter, Treviso
Dino Marino (midfielder, 1985): Inter, Arezzo
Nicola Beati (midfielder, 1983): Inter, Arezzo
Carl Valeri (midfielder, 1984): Inter, Grosseto
Robert Acquafresca (striker, 1987): Inter, Treviso
Mattia Altobelli (striker, 1983): Inter, Avellino
Youssouf Kone, (midfielder, 1983): Inter, Gela
Fabio Pilleri (defender, 1986): Inter, Pro Vercelli
Luca Perfetti (defender, 1982): Pro Patria, Inter (renewed)
Carlo Raffaele Trezzi (midfielder, 1982): Pro Patria, Inter (renewed)

Load More