A host of former Nerazzurri players to attend Erick Thohir's first match in San Siro: a medley of ages, triumphs and wonderful stories

MILAN – The time is 15:00, on Sunday. The place is San Siro, at the stadium where they played - once or hundreds of times while making Nerazzurri history. The event is Inter v Sampdoria, a game that will see – besides Walter Mazzarri's current crop – a whole host of players who have turned out for the club in the past and form part of our history. Interisti who have been invited by president Erick Thohir to attend the match and step onto the pitch to greet the Meazza faithful.

There's a medley of ages, triumphs and wonderful stories – some legendary, others less well known – all united in black and blue.

From Giuseppe Bergomi and his 756 appearances through Tarcisio Burgnich with his 467 games for the Grande Inter team down to Marco Monti and his single appearance; Aurelio Milani's 79 years down to contemporaries Luis Figo and David Suazo.

One of the president's first ideas after taking over the helm of the club was the same as the one Francesco Toldo had with Interforever, the team of ex-Nerazzurri players assembled by the former shotstopper. A team that can play friendlies but more importantly testify what it means to pull on the black and blue stripes.

In total there have been 882 players. They each form a piece of history, a moment of joy, a chapter – however long – of a story that has thrilled fans in their millions for 105 years.

Here are the former players who will be attending on Sunday:

Dino Baggio

Salvatore Bagni

Giuseppe Baresi

Evaristo Beccalossi

Gianfranco Bedin

Mauro Bellugi

Giuseppe Bergomi

Nicola Berti

Alessandro Bianchi

Ivano Bordon

Tarcisio Burgnich

Nazzareno Canuti

Benito Carbone

Francesco Colonnese

Ivan Cordoba

Mario Corso

Luigi Di Biagio

Roberto Dioni

Angelo Domenghini

Riccardo Ferri

Fabrizio Ferron

Luis Figo

Alberto Fontana

Oliviero Garlini

Angiolino Gasparini

Maurizio Grosselli

Gabriele Gualazzini

Aristide Guarneri

George Juary

Astutillo Malgioglio

Giampiero Marini

Marco Materazzi

Sandro Mazzola

Sinisa Mihajlovic

Mauro Milanese

Aurelio Milani

Marco Monti

Carlo Muraro

Leonardo Occhipinti

Paolo Orlandoni

Gianluca Pagliuca

Amerigo Paradiso

Giancarlo Pasinato

Marco Savioni

Alessandro Scanziani

Andrea Seno

Dejan Stankovic

Luis Suarez

David Suazo

Francesco Toldo

Marcelo Ze Maria

 Versión Española  日本語版  Versi Bahasa Indonesia  Versione Italiana 

Load more