A win against Bari and a defeat against rivals AC Milan earns the Nerazzurri second place in the three-way tournament at the Stadio San Nicola

BARI – Inter ended up in second place in the San Nicola Trophy, beating Bari 2-0 before losing 1-0 to AC Milan in the evening's second contest. 

Inter picked up three points in their first match against the hosts, with goals from Rey Manaj and Fredy Guarin in the 31st and 36th minute.

The Nerazzurri No. 97 came close to scoring on two occasions before finding the net at the third time of asking. Rodrigo Palacio crossed from the left, Dodo missed by a whisker, but Manaj made no mistake one-on-one with keeper Alessandro Micai.

The second came five minutes later when Palacio provided a wonderful assist after a flowing move, leaving Guarin to beat the Bari goalkeeper from the edge of the area.

The second mini-match of the night against AC Milan began with a great chance for the Nerazzurri, but Manaj was unable to connect from just yards out.

Sinisa Mihajlovic's side took the lead on the quarter of an hour mark when Poli turned home Nocerino's cross to finish off a counter-attack.

A raft of changes ensued before Inter had another decent opportunity with Delgado, but he delayed his shot a fraction too long and it was blocked by the Rossoneri rearguard.

AC Milan held on to win the game and the first edition of the tournament.

Scorers: Manaj 31, Guarin 36.

BARI: Micai; Salviato (Turi 41), Tonucci, Di Cesare (Rada 21), Curtis; Romizi (Scalera 27), Gentsoglou, Di Noia (Minicucci 32); Camara, Puscas, K.Boateng (Rosina 27).
Coach: Davide Nicola.

INTER: Carrizo; D'Ambrosio, Ranocchia, Jesus; Gyamfi, Guarin, Gnoukouri, Brozovic, Dodò; Palacio, Manaj.
Subs: Berni, Gravillon, Antonini, Delgado, Bakayoko, Popa, Zonta, Tommasone, Della Giovanna, Dimarco, Correia.
Coach: Roberto Mancini.

Additional time: 1 minute.
Referee: Angelo Cervellera.
Fourth official: Marco Di Bello.
Assistant referees: Fabrizio Posado, Giuseppe Stallone.


Scorer: Poli 15.

INTER: Carrizo (Berni 31); D'Ambrosio (Bakayko 26), Ranocchia (Popa 40), Jesus (Della Giovanna 40); Gyamfi (Gravillon 40), Guarin (Zonta 36), Gnoukouri (Antonini 39), Brozovic (Tommasone 25), Dodò (Dimarco 36); Palacio (Correia 36), Manaj (Delgado 40).
Coach: Roberto Mancini.

AC MILAN: Abbiati; Calabria (Turano 39), Mexes (Gamarra 39), Zapata, De Sciglio; Poli, Locatelli (Crociata 39), Nocerino; Suso (Agnero 39), K.P.Boateng, Hamadi.
Coach: Sinisa Mihajlovic.

Additional time: 2 minutes.
Referee: Celi.
Fourth official: Cervellera.
Assistant referees: Stallone, De Pinto.


 Versión Española  日本語版  Versi Bahasa Indonesia  Versione Italiana 


In esclusiva, per gli utenti di, potrete seguire lo streaming semplicemente iscrivendovi (gratis) al sito nerazzurro.

Come seguire lo streaming?

1. Fare login su cliccando su Accedi (oppure registrati in pochi minuti, se non hai la password)

2. Cliccare qui e scegliere 'contenuti esclusivi'

tags: team friendly
Load more