May 11th 2019

The winners of the 2019 edition have been named as four new legends enter the Hall of Fame

MILAN - Francesco Toldo. Giacinto Facchetti. Dejan Stankovic. Giuseppe Meazza. Four legendary names linked indelibly to the Nerazzurri. Thousands of votes were cast in the 2019 edition of the FC Internazionale Hall of Fame in this second year of the project. They came from all over the world with fans, the entire world of Inter and journalists all taking part. 

In 2018, the first members of the Hall of Fame were Walter Zenga, Javier Zanetti, Lothar Matthäus and Ronaldo. Those four legends are now set to be joined by a further four greats who made history with the Nerazzurri. The prize ceremony will take place on Monday night at San Siro ahead of Inter vs. Chievo (click here for ticket info). Giacinto Facchetti's children will collect his award while Giuseppe Meazza's grandson will collect his. 

Goalkeepers: Francesco Toldo ahead of Gianluca Pagliuca and Giuliano Sarti.

Defenders: Giacinto Facchetti ahead of Giuseppe Bergomi and Marco Materazzi.

Midfielders: Dejan Stankovic ha preceduto Sandro Mazzola and Nicola Berti.

Strikers: Giuseppe Meazza ahead of Alessandro Altobelli and Christian Vieri.

Italian versionChinese version

Related news

All news
COMO, ITALY - NOVEMBER 08: Head Coach Simone Inzaghi of FC Internazionale looks on during the FC Internazionale training session at the club's training ground Suning Training Center at Appiano Gentile on November 08, 2022 in Como, Italy. (Photo by Mattia Pistoia - Inter/Inter via Getty Images)


22 hours ago

Inzaghi: "We need to be ready when competitive action returns"

Explore news topics

All news


All partners

  • News
  • Teams
  • Inter TV
  • Inter Online Store
  • Inter Official App
  • Club

    • Find the club closest
    • Experience
    • Benefits


Terms & ConditionsPrivacy PolicyCookies

Copyright © 1995 — 2022 F.C. Internazionale Milano P.IVA 04231750151