Hall of Fame | Awards ceremony to take place on Tuesday 9 March


On the day of Inter's 113th birthday, Julio Cesar, Giuseppe Bergomi, Esteban Cambiasso and Diego Milito will be honoured during a live event from Inter HQ

MILAN – The four newest Nerazzurri Hall of Famers still need to be honoured. Last year, Julio Cesar, Giuseppe Bergomi, Esteban Cambiasso and Diego Milito became the latest members of this exclusive club. It was a special edition for our third year: seeing as it lined up with the ten-year anniversary of Inter’s extraordinary Treble success, the candidates also included all the players from the 2009/10 squad who have since retired, although the selection criteria of a minimum of 60 competitive appearances in an Inter shirt and the victory of at least one trophy in Nerazzurri colours remained in place.

Now, it’s time to present them with their awards after hundreds of thousands of votes from across the world. Indeed, votes from the fans were added to by everyone in the Inter world, along with representatives of the biggest national and international media outlets.

On Tuesday 9 March, starting from 21:00 CET, a special event will be held live from Inter HQ and broadcast on Inter’s official channels: Inter TV, YouTube, Facebook and Inter.it. It’ll be an evening to enjoy in the company of Julio Cesar, Giuseppe Bergomi, Esteban Cambiasso, Diego Milito and other special guests, while plenty of great surprises also await.

special award will also be given out. The recipient will be recognised for demonstrating values such as inclusivity, brotherhood and unity, all of which have always been a part of FC Internazionale’s history. The Moratti family and former Nerazzurri goalkeeper Astutillo Malgioglio received this prize during the first two Hall of Fame editions.


Born in 1979, Julio Cesar wore Inter’s colours for seven seasons from 2005 to 2012: 300 appearances, five Scudetti, a Champions League title, a Club World Cup, three Coppa Italia trophies and four Italian Super Cups. He always made his mark, he always stole the spotlight and he always had the number 12 on his back while doing so (Toldo wore the number 1).

First Javier Zanetti, then Giacinto Facchetti. Another man to have proudly worn our captain’s armband for years on end is now also part of the Inter Hall of Fame. Bergomi remains the youngest debutant in Inter’s history: born in 1963, he played his first game for the Club on 30 January 1980, aged 16 years and 39 days, in a 0-0 draw away to Juventus in the Coppa Italia. From that day onwards, he simply never took off the Inter shirt: 756 appearances for Inter, 28 goals, one (record-breaking) Scudetto, one Coppa Italia, one Italian Super Cup and three UEFA Cups. Captain, icon, a extremely gifted defender and a World Champion with Italy before the age of 19.

Our former midfielder acted as a metronome, a leader, a warrior and a clear head for the side from 2004 to 2014. Having arrived from Real Madrid, Cambiasso soon earned the affection of all of our fans, the status as a true Interista, the keys to our midfield and an astounding number of trophies. A natural leader and a man destined to be at Inter, Cambiasso has joined Lothar Matthäus and Dejan Stankovic – two other legendary midfielders from Nerazzurri history – in the Inter Hall of Fame. “Cuchu’s” career saw him make 430 appearances and score 51 goals in the Nerazzurri shirt over the course of ten seasons. He won five Scudetti, one Champions League, a Club World Cup, four Coppa Italia trophies and four Italian Super Cups while at Inter.

A prince, but also a king. Diego Milito’s name can be found on all of the most important pages of our triumphant run in 2009/10. A Treble, three extraordinary trophies and 30 goals in that sensational season. Four of those goals decided the Coppa Italia final, the final day of the title race in the league and the Champions League as he netted a brace in the final against Bayern Munich. Diego joins two of the most sacred strikers in Nerazzurri history in the Hall of Fame: Ronaldo and Giuseppe Meazza. A trident that embraces all of our history, and one that would send shivers down the spine of any defence. At Inter from 2009 to 2014, Milito played 171 games and scored 75 goals for the Club.


2018: Walter Zenga, Javier Zanetti, Lothar Matthäus, Ronaldo. Special prize: the Moratti family.

2019: Francesco Toldo, Giacinto Facchetti, Dejan Stankovic, Giuseppe Meazza. BUU Prize: Astutillo Malgioglio.

2020: Julio Cesar, Beppe Bergomi, Esteban Cambiasso, Diego Milito.

Versi Bahasa Indonesia  Versión Española  日本語版  Versione Italiana 

Load More